General Discussion

View Only

Tech Talk: Success - Improving our Onboarding Experience

• 1.  Tech Talk: Success - Improving our Onboarding Experience

Staff
    Posted 02-15-2024 14:36
    Edited by Chris Fraser 02-15-2024 14:39

Hi everyone,

My name is Chris Fraser and I'm an Enterprise Customer Success Manager here at TrueContext. Over the past 3 months I've been working on reviewing and improving our onboarding process. With focus primarily aimed internally to date, I'm now shifting gears to look externally at how our clients view onboarding. Today's post is all about feedback and I hope to hear from as many of you as possible with your experience deploying our platform as part of your business transformation projects.

What We Mean by Onboarding

Most SaaS companies(including our own), have traditionally seen onboarding as a simple familiarization of the platform's functionality and features. While we're proud of the content we've released within the TrueContext University that now includes 5 learning paths touching on our most basic functionality right up to our most advanced features and capabilities, the question I keep asking myself is, "Does this alone make a client successful?" As a Customer Success Manager I often say to my clients, "Your Success is my Success!" While I'll admit it sounds a little cliché, I've come to the realization that the answer to that question is, "Not Always!